kmfkguide.blogg.se

Tell me why i'm waiting letra ingles
Tell me why i'm waiting letra ingles







tell me why i

In a song review for AllMusic, Dave Thompson called it "one of the all-time classic rock songs. Despite the song's title, the lyrics refer to "my man" rather than "the man" throughout. The lyrics describe a man's efforts to obtain heroin. It has been musically described as garage rock, proto-punk, and hard rock. In various reviews, it is described as "tough garage rock", " proto-punk classic", and "one of the all-time classic rock songs", with renditions by a number of artists.Īlong with " Venus in Furs" and " Heroin", "I'm Waiting for the Man" was recorded in May 1966 at TTG Studios while the band was staying in Hollywood. The lyrics describe a man's efforts to obtain heroin in Harlem.

tell me why i

Written by Lou Reed, it was first released on their 1967 debut album, The Velvet Underground & Nico.

tell me why i

" I'm Waiting for the Man" is a song by American rock band the Velvet Underground. From the album The Velvet Underground & Nico









Tell me why i'm waiting letra ingles